Bernadette Smith (Depledge)

25th August 2021

Overall review

The overall experience as a wedding venue and package was excellent. We had the most perfect day.

Contact with Reception Staff

Booking into rooms should have been easier as we had paid up front for these, but the reception staff were confused to whether we had paid or not.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Excellent

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent and value for money

Facilities

Excellent

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would definitely return

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Jo-Anne in charge of our wedding. We had the most fabulous day. The rooms we had before and after our wedding were fantastic. The help and organisation we had helped the day run smooth. Thank you Jo-Anne from the bottom of our hearts for making our Wedding Day perfect. Xx ❤

Sue Stanley

18th July 2021

Overall review

Found us a table outside without booking and we were allowed to order at the bar as we only wanted sandwiches as such a hot day

Contact with Reception Staff

As above

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

As above

Quality of the Food & Drink

Thought it was overpriced at first but when it came it was set out nicely and well worth the money

Facilities

Didn’t use them but have always been ok in the past

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definitely never had a bad meal

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Very as come here quite often

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Manager I think accommodated us although we haven’t booked

Karine Else

14th June 2021

Overall review

Excellent from arriving to leaving.

Contact with Reception Staff

Staff seemed happy, with a smile and friendly.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Staff seemed happy, were smiling and friendly.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The food was amazing. There was a great choice on the menu.

Facilities

Everything was clean and they were very well organised.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will definitely be coming again.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All of the staff that we met that afternoon were brilliant.

Philip Jameson

5th June 2021

Overall review

Born and bred Renishaw a true villager

Contact with Reception Staff

Very polite and helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Lots of smiles

Quality of the Food & Drink

Good value for money

Facilities

Clean and warmly

Likelihood of re-visiting

When I am allowed out

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

I can only tell people to try it

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Jamie always willing to help

Chris Fawley

4th June 2021

Overall review

We popped in on our way home from our last COVID jab for a pint and chips, great friendly services.

Contact with Reception Staff

Staff are always friendly helpful and a real chuckle.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Great!

Quality of the Food & Drink

Food & drink

Facilities

Clean & Covid friendly

Likelihood of re-visiting

We will be back

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

We spent our honeymoon night @ Sitwell Arms over 38 years ago, we still return for a quite drink and food regularly.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sorry I did not get the young man name who brought our drinks and food out he was friendly helpful and courteous!

Tracey Allsop

3rd June 2021

Overall review

I cannot recommend The Sitwell Arms highly enough. After several cancelled dates, our daughter and her fiance finally tied the knot on 1st June 2021. The whole day was perfect, we could not have wished for anything better. The staff are all friendly, welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The venue was absolutely wonderful. The room was decorated to perfection,every last detail thought of. Our thanks go to each and every member of staff who made our 2 day stay so fabulous. We would particularly like to say a special Thank You to Jo-Anne who coordinated the wedding. It was amazing and we cannot put into words how grateful we are for your hard work and support. If you are for the perfect wedding venue, this hotel has it all. Very highly recommended.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All the staff are an absolute credit to the hotel.

David Norman Marsden

27th May 2021

Overall review

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Marek Wieteska

23rd May 2021

Overall review

Lovely food great welcoming staff

Contact with Reception Staff

Friendly and professional

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definitely

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Definitely

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Didn't get her name but the woman with the amazing tattoos

Hannah and Ben’s Wedding

18th May 2021

Overall review

Thank you Sitwell Arms for hosting Hannah and Ben’s Wedding. Your friendly, helpful staff ensured it was a really enjoyable time and a special day for all, even in these difficult times. Thank you.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Cheryl Beadle

16th May 2021

Overall review

Amazing, recently had a few home deliveries, food is always lovely, hot and prompt, highly recommended

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

  • Page 1 of 12
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>