Philip Jameson

5th June 2021

Overall review

Born and bred Renishaw a true villager

Contact with Reception Staff

Very polite and helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Lots of smiles

Quality of the Food & Drink

Good value for money

Facilities

Clean and warmly

Likelihood of re-visiting

When I am allowed out

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

I can only tell people to try it

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Jamie always willing to help

Chris Fawley

4th June 2021

Overall review

We popped in on our way home from our last COVID jab for a pint and chips, great friendly services.

Contact with Reception Staff

Staff are always friendly helpful and a real chuckle.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Great!

Quality of the Food & Drink

Food & drink

Facilities

Clean & Covid friendly

Likelihood of re-visiting

We will be back

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

We spent our honeymoon night @ Sitwell Arms over 38 years ago, we still return for a quite drink and food regularly.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sorry I did not get the young man name who brought our drinks and food out he was friendly helpful and courteous!

Tracey Allsop

3rd June 2021

Overall review

I cannot recommend The Sitwell Arms highly enough. After several cancelled dates, our daughter and her fiance finally tied the knot on 1st June 2021. The whole day was perfect, we could not have wished for anything better. The staff are all friendly, welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The venue was absolutely wonderful. The room was decorated to perfection,every last detail thought of. Our thanks go to each and every member of staff who made our 2 day stay so fabulous. We would particularly like to say a special Thank You to Jo-Anne who coordinated the wedding. It was amazing and we cannot put into words how grateful we are for your hard work and support. If you are for the perfect wedding venue, this hotel has it all. Very highly recommended.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All the staff are an absolute credit to the hotel.

David Norman Marsden

27th May 2021

Overall review

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Marek Wieteska

23rd May 2021

Overall review

Lovely food great welcoming staff

Contact with Reception Staff

Friendly and professional

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definitely

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Definitely

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Didn't get her name but the woman with the amazing tattoos

Hannah and Ben’s Wedding

18th May 2021

Overall review

Thank you Sitwell Arms for hosting Hannah and Ben’s Wedding. Your friendly, helpful staff ensured it was a really enjoyable time and a special day for all, even in these difficult times. Thank you.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Cheryl Beadle

16th May 2021

Overall review

Amazing, recently had a few home deliveries, food is always lovely, hot and prompt, highly recommended

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Maria Wilks

9th May 2021

Overall review

Excellent Sunday dinner as always asked to change a couple of things on one meal and it was exactly what I asked for red hot and delicious highly recommend

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

John delivered our food with a smile and conversation lovely

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent quality

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definitely

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Will always recommend

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Caroline Ayres

8th May 2021

Overall review

We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and will recommend, thank you.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Chelsea

28th April 2021

Overall review

This was our first time dining at the sitwell arms and it was a fabulous experience all around. The food was delicious and arrived in a timely manner, as did the drinks. The gazebo has sides on so it kept the wind and rain off us. We will be definitely be visiting again!

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

All the staff members were very polite and friendly.

Quality of the Food & Drink

All the food was delicious. I was disappointed that I was too full to manage a dessert!

Facilities

Nice and clean. The gazebo was great because it has sides on so keeps the wind off you. The only thing I would say could be improved would be to have some outdoor heaters.

Likelihood of re-visiting

We will definitely be visiting again.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

I have already spoken to my friends and family and told them how nice the food was.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

  • Page 1 of 12
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>