Janette hadfield

24th January 2023

Overall review

Got married the 21st of January had hair me make up done fantastic service from start to finish made me feel at ease and done a fantastic job can not recommend the girls enough thank you so so much x

Contact with Reception Staff

Great reception great service

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Brilliant from start to finish and hair and make up great job made my day super special

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

Everyone at wedding said how much my hair and make up looked great so thank you so much x

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would go back tomorrow the Sitwell arms hotel need to realise how lucky they are 2 have these girls working there x

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Both hair and make up girls brilliant at there jobs credit to Sitwell arms hotel

In The Moments Photography

20th January 2023

Overall review

We are a photography based company who recently captured a couple's wedding day that took place here at Sitwell Arms Hotel. The venue was absolutely beautiful and done by Sitwell Arms Hotel themselves, the bride and her bridesmaids also had their hair and make up done by the staff based in sitwell arms hotel also, and also did an exceptional job (a few tips given on make up but other than that, they were amazing!) Staff were absolutely incredible! So friendly, polite and professional. Asked for us to leave our details for any brides and/or grooms who may need a photographer on their wedding day. So we were more than happy to leave our details. Food was beautiful! Tasted amazing and was beautifully laid out. Thank you so much for providing such an amazing service - even if I was just the photographer.

Contact with Reception Staff

Reception staff wasnt attentive really. Upon approaching the hotel - the receptionist was on the phone. After being stood waiting to speak to her for roughly 10 minutes, a lady who also worked there walked by me, so I asked her politely if she could show me where I needed to be. When walking back past the reception to have a quick 5 minutes break - the receptionist was on the phone again, walking back to go back to where I needed to be, still on the phone. Which I understand their on the phone - I am not a rude person either. But for what would have been a quick 2 minute if that of a quick explanation of where I need to go would have been ideal, instead of making (which I could have possibly been a customer) wait a good 10 minutes isnt very nice either. Which is why I only scored a 3.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

I only really saw the young man who was working the wedding. A few ladies here and there - but other than that, the young man (sorry didnt catch his name) was absolutely incredible, he gave me a run down of how the wedding normally goes for them (it was my first time in this venue), the times of everything, asked if I could do the photos for everyone outside with the lake it would be better for them to be able to set out the room ready for the wedding breakfast. Made sure I had everything I needed, kept me informed if there was any changes etc. So a massive 5 stars for him! Would have been more if I could have gave him more stars.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The lovely couple whose wedding it was, also added me onto their list for food (I was so greatful for this) and the food was amazing! I am not a fan of what the soup was (chicken & mushroom i believe) as I do not like mushrooms. But I tried it and I actually liked it (for a certain length of time) as the mushroom taste wasnt that strong. Main was incredible - Chicken Dinner! and wow!! Unfortunately - I couldnt stay for desert as I had to leave at the time I was booked till to make sure I was back for arrangements made around work. Drink - I was constantly supplied with drinks. Drinks that was brought to the room - the poor young man had to go all the way back down to be able to fetch me a drink up then as I was offered after the drinks had already been brought up. Sorry about that xx And the wedding party was constantly offering me food and drink they had fetched with them.

Facilities

Facilities I thought were incredible!!! Nothing better than the hair and make up being in the same hotel! I cannot really comment on anything else as I didnt really use any of them. But from what I believe there is a gym also. Everything anyone could dream to be in 1 place though!

Likelihood of re-visiting

If I was to be booked to photograph this venue again, I would absolutely not turn it down! It was incredible, and such an experience to have for my first visit!

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

I only really saw the young man who was working the wedding. A few ladies here and there - but other than that, the young man (sorry didnt catch his name) was absolutely incredible, he gave me a run down of how the wedding normally goes for them (it was my first time in this venue), the times of everything, asked if I could do the photos for everyone outside with the lake it would be better for them to be able to set out the room ready for the wedding breakfast. Made sure I had everything I needed, kept me informed if there was any changes etc. So a massive 5 stars for him on the service/front of house section!! Would have been more if I could have gave him more stars.

Lynn & Michael

16th January 2023

Overall review

We celebrated New Years Eve at your Gala Dinner and wanted to Thank all the Staff for their hard work, it was amazing

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Amazing

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Very likely

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

So very mich

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All The staff that worked on New Years Eve Was amazing

Isobel Dexter

12th January 2023

Overall review

Very satisfied with the food and service

Contact with Reception Staff

N/A

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Very welcoming

Quality of the Food & Drink

Food was lovely and tasty

Facilities

Very nice.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Very likely to visit again.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would highly recommend it.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The lady who served us and took our order was very nice and friendly and helpful. Don’t know her name. We dined on 12/01/23

Sarah Murphy

4th January 2023

Overall review

We got married here on the 28/12, we had a meal the night before and the lady in the restaurant- Rachel, she made everything perfect, she was absolutely amazing the entire night. The room I had was perfect and so was the service all day. Connor was our coordinator and he made sure everything went perfect, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. He answered every question I had and when guests didn’t turn up last minute, he sorted this too. He was so kind and friendly I couldn’t have asked for anyone better to look after us. All of the staff were so friendly and the food was amazing! The honeymoon suite was beautiful and our breakfast the next morning was the best we’ve had. Thank you so much to you all for making our wedding so special, we can’t thank you enough!

Contact with Reception Staff

All so friendly and welcoming

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

All the food was amazing, especially the breakfast!! We plan on coming back to enjoy this again.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

We’re already planning to come back!

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Rachel (in the bar 27/12) Connor (our wedding coordinator) And the lovely lady who served people at the bar all night!

Julie

11th December 2022

Overall review

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

See below Plus the food that we decided on was freshly cooked, well presented and finally lovely and warm. Big thumbs up for great traditional pub lunch.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Unfortunately I did not get the name of the lovely lady who was serving behind the bar in the Pub area at lunch time today 10 December 2022. She was amazing, so naturally and extremely efficient. From walking in the door she greeted us with a friendly smile and soon had us sat at a table so we could peruse the menus for our lunch time choices. Throughout the time we were at The Sitwell Arms your wonderful team member ensured we were not forgotten, even though your main dining room was fully booked. Thank you.

Lisa

27th October 2022

Overall review

Had my bridal hair done in the salon along with my two daughters last Saturday and got to say well done girls! It was just how we wanted it. Also my makeup was amazing and stayed on all day! Thank you so much and keep doing what you love! Cheers Lisa

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Ryan & Jessica Johnson

8th October 2022

Overall review

Our wedding day at the Sitwell Arms organised by wedding coordinator Sharon was the most beautiful day we could have asked for. Sharon was so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble to make our day special from the drinks, food and just general service the day ran so smoothly! We felt like VIPs on the day and Sharon took all the stress away. The food was amazing we had the 3 course wedding breakfast, canapés at the reception and the BBQ evening buffet - the food never ended and it received so many compliments. Thanks so much to Sharon and the rest of the team including Connor, the chefs, the DJ and the other staff for helping make our day perfect!!

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Ella Auburn

10th August 2022

Overall review

We had a lovrlh stay. Nice clean and comfortable room. The team were very Friendly and Sadie looked after us very well. Would love to stay again

Contact with Reception Staff

Welcoming friendly and helpful.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Couldn't do enough for us. Friendly and wecoming. Sadie was so nice and cheerful

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent. We had dinner and breakfast it was all delicious.

Facilities

Comfortable and clean. Didn't get a chance to use the gym.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would love to come back and stay.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would definitely recommend the Sitwell arms hotel

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sadie was an attribute to your Hotel. Welcoming friendly and will to go over and above to make sure you enjoyed your stay

Laura & Matthew Readings

9th August 2022

Overall review

We stayed last night at the Sitwell Arms, whilst the room could do with a bit of an update (a plug socket next to the bed!) it was spotlessly clean and apart from the plugs there was everything we needed. We had an evening meal in the bar which was amazing Sadie and the staff could not do enough to help. So friendly and even though they were really busy they were really helpful. Breakfast the following morning - wow yet again the food was amazing. So fresh and the service from Sadie, again fantastic, friendly and so approachable. Thanks for a great stay thank you.

Contact with Reception Staff

Very friendly and a welcoming atmosphere

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Professional and really friendly

Quality of the Food & Drink

We had an evening meal - starter and main course both amazing quality and cooked to perfection. The only reason we did not have desert was because we were too full up!!! Breakfast - lovely cooked breakfast, cereals, pastries etc were also available.

Facilities

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sitwell Arms. For us it was the friendly atmosphere in the bar/breakfast room and the quality of the food being excellent.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would definitely re-visit again, hopefully soon as there were a number of dishes on the menu that we would like to try!

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sadie - Manageress in the bar and breakfast room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful but Sadie went over and above.

  • Page 1 of 15
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>