Ella Auburn

10th August 2022

Overall review

We had a lovrlh stay. Nice clean and comfortable room. The team were very Friendly and Sadie looked after us very well. Would love to stay again

Contact with Reception Staff

Welcoming friendly and helpful.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Couldn't do enough for us. Friendly and wecoming. Sadie was so nice and cheerful

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent. We had dinner and breakfast it was all delicious.

Facilities

Comfortable and clean. Didn't get a chance to use the gym.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would love to come back and stay.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would definitely recommend the Sitwell arms hotel

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sadie was an attribute to your Hotel. Welcoming friendly and will to go over and above to make sure you enjoyed your stay

Laura & Matthew Readings

9th August 2022

Overall review

We stayed last night at the Sitwell Arms, whilst the room could do with a bit of an update (a plug socket next to the bed!) it was spotlessly clean and apart from the plugs there was everything we needed. We had an evening meal in the bar which was amazing Sadie and the staff could not do enough to help. So friendly and even though they were really busy they were really helpful. Breakfast the following morning - wow yet again the food was amazing. So fresh and the service from Sadie, again fantastic, friendly and so approachable. Thanks for a great stay thank you.

Contact with Reception Staff

Very friendly and a welcoming atmosphere

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Professional and really friendly

Quality of the Food & Drink

We had an evening meal - starter and main course both amazing quality and cooked to perfection. The only reason we did not have desert was because we were too full up!!! Breakfast - lovely cooked breakfast, cereals, pastries etc were also available.

Facilities

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sitwell Arms. For us it was the friendly atmosphere in the bar/breakfast room and the quality of the food being excellent.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would definitely re-visit again, hopefully soon as there were a number of dishes on the menu that we would like to try!

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sadie - Manageress in the bar and breakfast room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful but Sadie went over and above.

Carol Hurst

31st July 2022

Overall review

Lovely, food, lovely atmosphere, lovely friendly staff.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Linda Sarling

26th July 2022

Overall review

We booked for an afternoon tea. The table was laid beautifully with a crisp white tablecloth with vintage cups saucers and plates. The afternoon tea was delicious with a good range of sandwiches, cakes, scones and a mini Eton mess. We thoroughly enjoyed it and felt really full afterwards. The staff member was attentive without being annoying. We would definitely recommend it.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Barbra steed

12th July 2022

Overall review

loved the whole experience from our check in to lunch and breakfast the staff are amazing and should be proud of them selves

Contact with Reception Staff

The young lady with the blond hair and glasses was such a delight ever so friendly and helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The staff here are just wonderful

Quality of the Food & Drink

absolutely AMAZING food! our compliments go to the chef

Facilities

very clean and tidy

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will most defiantly be coming back

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

100%

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

the young man with the beard was extremely helpful through out our stay, day and night he was there to answer any questions and attend to our every need from getting us a glass of water at 3am to serving to serving us breakfast and helping out when off the clock. Such a credit to the company, just wish we got his name.

Denise

7th June 2022

Overall review

Went to my grandsons wedding at Sitwell,Monday 30th May,what a wonderful day, the ceremony and reception rooms were dressed beautifully thanks to talented staff, the food both at the wedding breakfast and evening buffet were delicious , served by Connor and staff who went above and beyond to make sure all guests were kept happy.A magical day.

Contact with Reception Staff

Lovely friendly and welcoming

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Really welcoming and friendly .

Quality of the Food & Drink

Good was amazing, best I have tasted in long time.

Facilities

All facilities clean, tidy and plenty of them.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will visit again soon.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Will recommend to anyone planning accessing , special event or evening meal.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Connor, he was very friendly, professional and made sure everything ran smoothly , really enjoyable day.

Jessica & Mark Wood

5th June 2022

Overall review

Well where do I start. Me and my husband got married here on 22nd Jan 2022, and wow what an experience it was. We cannot recommend and thank the Sitwell Arms enough. The venue looked absolutely amazing Samui Weddings, made the room look beautiful, everyone commented on how stunning it looked. Also we can't thank Connor and Sharon enough. These two are the best wedding co ordinators ever. Our son has autism and they worked with us all day to try and reduce the stress and upset. They couldn't do enough, even when our daughter and son was screaming all the way through the ceremony They tried to help us. They made a very challenging day successful. If it wasn't for these two we wouldn't have been able to have the day had. As much as it was very difficult we had an amazing day. Also the food was delicious, both the wedding breakfast and night time pork sandwiches. We went down to the restaurant the night before our wedding and everyone commented on how big the portions were and just how tasty it all was. The chef is one of the best around. My son has to have a separating plate and this wasn't to much to ask for it all came separated on his plate. We can't thank you all enough and will certainly be back for our 1 year anniversary and any opportunity we can get. To all the Sitwell Staff Thankyou so much for making our wedding day an amazing day to remember even with the few blips in the day.

Contact with Reception Staff

absolutely wonderful, very helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

very helpful

Quality of the Food & Drink

the quality was amazing.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

we will certainly be returning.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

we will be coming back to stay for our 1 year anniversary, child free to enjoy the stay.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

connor and Sharon. These two helped us so much with our autistic son and daughter who found the weekend very difficult. They couldn't have done enough and we can't be more grateful for them.

Sandra Sherriff

26th April 2022

Overall review

Thank you for making are date night so special. The lovely lady looked after us above and beyond. top rated.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Excellent and compationate. A Star.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Steak a little tough but overall happy.

Facilities

Love the restaurant can't wait for it to fully open.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Didn't ask her name but was in every way accommodating. Sunday evening in the restaurant she made us feel very special.

Ashley Dyson

13th March 2022

Overall review

We came to look at having our wedding here and booked it after 20 minutes. All the staff and especially Joanne where so helpful and polite. Didn’t need or want to look anywhere else. Beautiful, thank you

Contact with Reception Staff

All incredibly polite and helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Again, very polite and helpful

Quality of the Food & Drink

Not yet eaten here

Facilities

Fantastic all round

Likelihood of re-visiting

For our wedding and other meals now too

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Most definitely

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Wedding coordinator Joanne was amazing. She helped us put our perfect personal wedding together.

Danny

24th January 2022

Overall review

Nice place lovely room

Contact with Reception Staff

Girl with American accent was very pleasant

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Lovely bar lady and waitress

Quality of the Food & Drink

Drinks were pricey and food ok

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would recommend on the basis it's an old classic building

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Bar lady with brown hair I don't remember her name

  • Page 1 of 15
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>