Dean Lawrence

4th February 2024

Overall review

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Joanne Sheldon

20th January 2024

Overall review

Hello, we came for lunch yesterday and it was lovely. The food was great and so was the service and it also reminded me that I hadn’t left a review for our wedding 8 weeks ago in the banqueting suite 24/11/23. I’d like to thank Karen and all the staff that made our wedding day one of the best days of our lives. The lead up to our day was organised, we were invited in a timely manner to go and chose the decor and had a meeting with Karen to discuss the final touches and then the Sitwell organised and made sure everything on the day was as we’d planned. From the relaxed breakfast I had with my bridesmaids, the getting ready, hair and makeup and Karen visiting to keep us updated of how the day would run, to a wonderful day all round. I have had time to speak to all the guests that came to both day and evening reception and they have all said what a great day it was, “one of the best weddings I’ve been to” has been said by many. Compliments to the chef because every day guest said how lovely the food was. The service was seamless. Our day was what we wanted and more so thank you, thank you, thank you! I highly recommend the Sitwell Arms to anyone looking for somewhere to get married.

Contact with Reception Staff

The receptionist was nice, however she had changed the room allocation and had given the room me and my bridesmaids were staying in to one of my guests who had arrived before us and had asked to be moved to a lower floor meaning that one of my bridesmaids had to sleep on a fold up mattress on the floor the night before my wedding. The receptionist said she did not understand why the rooms had been changed but when I spoke to my guest who was allocated the room we should have been in he told me it was the same receptionist who had given him the room. It would have been better if she was honest and admitted the mistake. I have to say though that this was the only thing the went wrong and it wasn’t the end of the world.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Great service all round.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Every one of our guests have commented on how lovely the food was.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would recommend to anyone getting married, also lovely to go for a meal.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Karen was our wedding coordinator and she was so lovely and made sure our day went smoothly

Jayne Cooper

10th January 2024

Overall review

We had our wedding on 10.12.2023. The venue is great and the staff were excellent. They worked tirelessly to accommodate all our requirements.

Contact with Reception Staff

Always willing to help with anything needed.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The staff were attentive and gave us great service

Quality of the Food & Drink

The food was great. My night prior to the wedding in the main restaurant was great and the atmosphere was great too. My wedding guests loved the food served to them and stated the same.

Facilities

Everything was as it should have been. Our stay was the best.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would return at a drop of a hat.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

I would highly recommend the Sitwell.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Karen went over and above to make our day the best it could be.

Mr & Mrs Rawlings

7th January 2024

Overall review

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

We can’t Thank-you enough for making our day so special it couldn’t have gone any better karen our coordinator was amazing she did everything and more for us, everything went so smoothly and to plan as bridezilla the day before i was stressing but on our wedding day karen made me feel so relaxed and i knew she would make sure everything went how i wanted. All our guest said how amazing the day was the decor was beautiful and the food was amazing, homemade and delicious. The fireworks at midnight just topped it off and we loved every minute of our new year’s eve wedding ❤️

Mr & Mrs Sherrod

12th December 2023

Overall review

Wedding 09 December 2023. After having to postpone our wedding for a year due to health issues. We couod not thank the management and staff enough for what theh did for us. Everything went like clock work and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would like to thank the management and staff ftom the bottom of our hearts for making our day very special and memorable. All this was also commented on by our guests who had the same praise for the staff and management. We would recommend the venue to anyone planning a wedding. Nothing is top much trouble. Once again thanks from the bottom of our hearts Mr & Mrs Sherrod

Contact with Reception Staff

Absolutely amazing could not do enough for us and made our day so special.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Amazing nothing was too much trouble and they also made our day so special and memorable.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Food and service was also out standing and serving was also first class, as was the bar staff.

Facilities

Again facilities and rooms were first class.

Likelihood of re-visiting

We definitely be back to visit

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would 150% recommend the Sitwell Arms to anyone planning a wedding or just for food.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Karen ( the wedding co-ordinator) machela ( the decor) and the lady who took over in the evening and of course need to mention all the staff who worked throughout the day and evening to make our day so special.

Mr and Mrs booth.

1st October 2023

Overall review

Thanks for A great meal today, it was my 60 th birthday Party with family. Your staff were amazing great service .

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Amazing young men serving our lunch thank you.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Lovely food.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All the staff on duty this afternoon were amazing. Thanks again.

Jeanette Nicholson

25th September 2023

Overall review

We came to celebrate my parent’s 60th wedding anniversary and the food and service was exceptional. The staff were attentive and the surroundings were perfect. We would definitely recommend the Sitwell Arms!

Contact with Reception Staff

Reception Staff were accommodating and cared for us the attention to detail was exceptional.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Excellent service.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Wow the New York cheesecake was fantastic! Everyone loved the roast beef and Yorkshire pudding.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

My Parents celebrated their 50th and 60th wedding Anniversaries at the Sitwell Arms and we will definitely come back without a doubt!

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The waiter in the dining room provided excellent service

Kirsty

19th July 2023

Overall review

We stayed at the hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary on 17/07. We got married at Sitwell Arms 25 years ago. We got upgraded to the honeymoon suite it was a lovely surprise & lovely room. The food were amazing in the Wild Boar Restaurant 10/10. The staff are all amazing lovely breakfast the next morning.

Contact with Reception Staff

The staff are all amazing helpful & friendly.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

All the staff are amazing doing their job to a high standard.

Quality of the Food & Drink

10/10 amazing food

Facilities

Some areas of the hotel are tired

Likelihood of re-visiting

We will definitely go back to stay & eat in the Wild Boar Restaurant.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would recommend definitely to everyone

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Nora

15th July 2023

Overall review

Had a lovely stay-we were made to feel very welcome by the whole team from reception staff when the booking was made to staff in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast. The room was spotless and extremely comfortable and spacious. Bonus having gym facilities on site which we used. We would highly recommend this stay and will be returning in the near future with other members of our family. Many thanks to all the team!

Contact with Reception Staff

Excellent welcome and very accommodating staff

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Heather Shepherd

2nd July 2023

Overall review

We had our wedding here on 23/06/23 and we couldn’t have dreamed of a better day. The staff worked tirelessly to make it so special, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Contact with Reception Staff

Pleasant and welcoming

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Amazing service and smiling faces

Quality of the Food & Drink

The food was exceptional quality.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would definitely recommend for a wedding

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Conner was our wedding coordinator for the day - what an amazing job he did. His smiling face and willingness to help whenever possible helped make our day one we will never forget.

  • Page 1 of 17
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>