Andy Buckley

30th November 2021

Overall review

We had our complete wedding service here from the ceremony to the wedding breakfast and evening on the Leger Suite downstairs, what a fantastic day !!! Jo-Anne and her staff were brilliant, sorting out any queries straight away , nothing was too much. Food was amazing, day and evening. Steve the DJ was fantastic playing a variety of tunes, the dancefloor was never empty. The wedding service went off without a hitch even though there were 2 other weddings on at the same time, how they managed we don't know. Particular mention to Sharon, the lady who needs a medal, kept us informed of what was happening and asking us when we wanted things to happen, looking after Jacqui s dad to make sure he was happy. All in all, the BEST day . The room was a little bit tired , needs updating but we were put in to the Renishaw Suite as the Honeymoon suite was already occupied , didn't spoil our wedding in the slightest, . The wedding package (Whirlwind) was definitely money well spent and very very good value for money. Again, thank you to Jo-Anne and her staff for making our day so Special.

Contact with Reception Staff

Brilliant, especially Sharon , she needs a raise !!

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

Room needs updating , bit tired. Need better pillows, but we are used to harder pillows.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Definitely!!

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sharon!! Totally attentive to our requests and looked after us all day and night!

Wendy Squires

13th October 2021

Overall review

Another amazing meal from the Sitwell team excellent food thoroughly enjoyed looking forward to Sunday Lunch 😍😍

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Nina & David

10th October 2021

Overall review

We had our wedding reception here on 18.9.21. It was an all day affair without the ceremony as we had got married earlier on in the year. We picked the Sitwell as it was local and offered a great price for the overall package. The whole experience went smoothly from start to finish. Everyone loved our day. It was so relaxed. Food was fab and plentiful, we had the afternoon tea package followed by an evening buffet of burgers/hot dogs etc. My partner and his band played which was amazing and they let him set up ans sound test in the morning. The DJ carried on after this. We did our own table decorations and set them all up. The room looked fab with the tableware and chair coverings. Plenty enough room for dancing later on too. great that everything is in one room including the bar and toilets. Our suite was the first room that you came too out of the room so that was dead handy.Another wedding was going on at the same time but you would have never have known. I had my makeup done by a girl at sitwell who was so lovely and funny and very good at her job. Jo-Anne and all the team did us proud. Well done to them for coping and getting through these very difficult times and providing an excellent service. We won't forget our day.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Rachael Kelly

8th October 2021

Overall review

I booked a large party booking for my brothers surprise 50th birthday celebration on 3rd Oct. It was such a lovely experience from start to finish. The lady that went out of her way to make it special was called Lisa Frost, she was so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing too. Thank u, we look forward to our next celebration

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

I would like to mention Lisa Frost, what a credit to your hotel. So friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Lisa Frost

Bernadette Smith (Depledge)

25th August 2021

Overall review

The overall experience as a wedding venue and package was excellent. We had the most perfect day.

Contact with Reception Staff

Booking into rooms should have been easier as we had paid up front for these, but the reception staff were confused to whether we had paid or not.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Excellent

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent and value for money

Facilities

Excellent

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would definitely return

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Jo-Anne in charge of our wedding. We had the most fabulous day. The rooms we had before and after our wedding were fantastic. The help and organisation we had helped the day run smooth. Thank you Jo-Anne from the bottom of our hearts for making our Wedding Day perfect. Xx ❤

Sue Stanley

18th July 2021

Overall review

Found us a table outside without booking and we were allowed to order at the bar as we only wanted sandwiches as such a hot day

Contact with Reception Staff

As above

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

As above

Quality of the Food & Drink

Thought it was overpriced at first but when it came it was set out nicely and well worth the money

Facilities

Didn’t use them but have always been ok in the past

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definitely never had a bad meal

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Very as come here quite often

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Manager I think accommodated us although we haven’t booked

Nick Lamb

20th June 2021

Overall review

Good food at decent prices.

Contact with Reception Staff

Couldn't find us at the beginning, but all got sorted.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

App only allowed for up to 4 people's orders & there were 5 of us, so we had to order twice. Also my wife wanted a drink that wasn't on the menu.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Very good as always

Facilities

All good apart from issues with the App mentioned above.

Likelihood of re-visiting

We will return.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Karine Else

14th June 2021

Overall review

Excellent from arriving to leaving.

Contact with Reception Staff

Staff seemed happy, with a smile and friendly.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Staff seemed happy, were smiling and friendly.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The food was amazing. There was a great choice on the menu.

Facilities

Everything was clean and they were very well organised.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will definitely be coming again.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All of the staff that we met that afternoon were brilliant.

Christopher green

11th June 2021

Overall review

Calves liver excellent philly steak sandwich on sour dough excellent creme brulee also good an enjoyable dinner for my wife and I many thanks

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

All excellent

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Philip Jameson

5th June 2021

Overall review

Born and bred Renishaw a true villager

Contact with Reception Staff

Very polite and helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Lots of smiles

Quality of the Food & Drink

Good value for money

Facilities

Clean and warmly

Likelihood of re-visiting

When I am allowed out

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

I can only tell people to try it

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Jamie always willing to help

  • Page 1 of 13
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>