Maria Wilks

9th May 2021

Overall review

Excellent Sunday dinner as always asked to change a couple of things on one meal and it was exactly what I asked for red hot and delicious highly recommend

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

John delivered our food with a smile and conversation lovely

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent quality

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definitely

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Will always recommend

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Caroline Ayres

8th May 2021

Overall review

We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and will recommend, thank you.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Chelsea

28th April 2021

Overall review

This was our first time dining at the sitwell arms and it was a fabulous experience all around. The food was delicious and arrived in a timely manner, as did the drinks. The gazebo has sides on so it kept the wind and rain off us. We will be definitely be visiting again!

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

All the staff members were very polite and friendly.

Quality of the Food & Drink

All the food was delicious. I was disappointed that I was too full to manage a dessert!

Facilities

Nice and clean. The gazebo was great because it has sides on so keeps the wind off you. The only thing I would say could be improved would be to have some outdoor heaters.

Likelihood of re-visiting

We will definitely be visiting again.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

I have already spoken to my friends and family and told them how nice the food was.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Mary Corker

25th April 2021

Overall review

Booked a table via the website and although we got a confirmation page at 10am when we arrived at 4pm there was no booking for us? The lady was wonderful though and found us a table. Food was lush and sooooo nice to have a pub drink again. Just tastes so much better. Mum and 2 daughters finally out together again and we loved every minute. Thankyou sitwell. X

Contact with Reception Staff

Although our booking wasn't registered the lady found us a table and made our day happy.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

All courteous, exceptional x

Quality of the Food & Drink

Loved all of it, lager tasted amazing. Food was just what we needed.

Facilities

Only used outdoor and toilet area but good hygiene facilities.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definitely revisit soon.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Love, love, love The Sitwell Arms. Had takeaway steaks and now eat 'out' and so pleased with the quality and service. Amazing.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

I didn't get her name but she served us on the door today at 4.15pm but has also delivered to my house with food before and always very helpful and lovely.

Vicky

24th April 2021

Overall review

Well organised and enjoyed a lovely meal. Will be coming back soon. X

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Vicky

24th April 2021

Overall review

Well organised and enjoyed a lovely meal. Will be coming back soon. X

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Lynne Staton

24th April 2021

Overall review

We booked a table a few weeks ago. Everything was well organised,you was shown to your table+ordered on your phone. Service was very good,even though they were busy

Contact with Reception Staff

They were efficient +friendly

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Again friendly and efficient.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Absolutely beautiful food.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The Sitwell is our usual meeting up place.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Carmel Cooke

20th April 2021

Overall review

Excellent, food and service

Contact with Reception Staff

The lady who was front of house was very friendly and welcoming. Also very friendly as we left.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

As above and the waiter was very courteous with a smile.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Could not fault standard of food

Facilities

Excellent facilities

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will definitely revisit

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Have already recommended to others

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

I do not know names but lady who greeted us with short hair and young lad serving were both very friendly and professional.

Francesca hepplestone

14th April 2021

Overall review

Lovely

Contact with Reception Staff

All staff lovely! Even though they looked freezing, still had a smile on their faces!

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

All staff lovely! Even though they looked freezing, still had a smile on their faces!

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will definitely be coming again.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Matthew Bullock

10th April 2021

Overall review

Excellent takeaway food, really tasty and bang on time. Will do again

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

  • Previous
  • Page 2 of 12
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>