Caroline

20th October 2020

Overall review

First class hotel, excellent service, room was spotless and food top quality. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay

Contact with Reception Staff

Reception staff warm and very welcoming

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Service is first class. Lady running the bar was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. Truly well looked after.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Top marks for food we ate both nights in the hotel and both nights was delicious and well worth the money. Breakfast was excellent fresh high quality products

Facilities

Everything you would need for a relaxing time away

Likelihood of re-visiting

Would highly recommend and would love to return

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would highly recommend

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Apologies didnt get the ladies name who was running the bar she would be an asset to any business

Mr Philip Brown

19th October 2020

Overall review

All the staff at the Sitwell Arms made our staying great. Jo-Anne made our stay very good, with her knowledge of the local area and how friendly she was, nothing was to much trouble. One of the most friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at, the food is out of this world. Thanks to all!

Contact with Reception Staff

We was greeted by Jo-Anne on reception and straight away made my wife and I feel very welcomed.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Same as above

Quality of the Food & Drink

The food was amazing , every single meal we had tasted great.

Facilities

Hotel was very clean and facilities very good.

Likelihood of re-visiting

we will definitely be going back

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

We have already recommended the hotel to our family.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Jo-Anne made our stay very good, with her knowledge of the local area and how friendly she was, nothing was to much trouble.

Stephen Brown

11th September 2020

Overall review

while not completely wheelchair accessible, having friendly and helpful staff makes coping so much easier. Huge thanks to everyone. all of the staff we met were outstanding, and made our stay that much easier and enjoyable

Contact with Reception Staff

Extremely friendly and helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Extremely friendly and helpful

Quality of the Food & Drink

excellent quality, choice and taste

Facilities

Limited due to the pandemic

Likelihood of re-visiting

would visit again

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

certainly recommend

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

all of the staff we met were outstanding, and made our stay that much easier and enjoyable

Claire Shaw

25th July 2020

Overall review

We got married here in 2016 and visit when we are able, we have been tonight for our first meal out since lockdown release and all I can say is WOW Jo-Anne has it nailed the food was exquisite, the service and staff impeccable. If you are looking for a lovely meal in a safe place, then look no further! As always 20 out of 10

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

John Wombell

19th July 2020

Overall review

My overall satisfaction is it a very good and great place for all meals will certainly be going again in near future thanks for everything. Joanne the manager absolutely brilliant can’t do enough for you.

Contact with Reception Staff

Brilliant

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Great

Quality of the Food & Drink

Very pleased and well presented

Facilities

Great staff and place

Likelihood of re-visiting

Absolutely certain will be visiting again also they have started doing Sunday dinners take away

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would recomend to every body

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Joanne the manager absolutely brilliant can’t do enough for you

Stuart Pedley

10th July 2020

Overall review

Staff excellent,super friendly, service very good. Well done on your re-opening. Young man (can't remember his name) who welcomed us was great at explaining the new system of ordering food/drink with the new Covid19 guidelines. All staff were excellent.

Contact with Reception Staff

RESTAURANT REVIEW. Very friendly welcome on arrival at restaurant on second day after re-opening (5 July 2020). All staff very friendly and cheerful. Thank you.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Very warm and friendly welcome form all.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Drink service excellent. Food maybe not as good as previously (vegetables quite hard) but still good value.

Facilities

Social distancing marked out well and good explanation of layout and changes give.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will continue to support the good service.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Already suggested to friends to re-visit and enjoy the friendliness and quality of service.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Young man (can't remember his name) who welcomed us was great at explaining the new system of ordering food/drink with the new Covid19 guidelines. All staff were excellent.

Debbie Kennedy

18th March 2020

Overall review

We had our daughters wedding here on the 15th March 2020, Wow what an amazing day it was. Your staff went above and beyond to make it a magical day.Your staff are a credit to you . Thank you so much

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Jennifer Hopps

15th March 2020

Overall review

Stayed for dinner bed and breakfast what a lovely place friendly staff and excellent food great value for money will definitely go again

Contact with Reception Staff

Stayed for dinner bed and breakfast what a lovely place friendly staff and excellent food great value for money will definitely go again

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Jim McCheyne

5th March 2020

Overall review

Food quality is very good and a wide choice. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Very satisfied with my stay

Contact with Reception Staff

all staff are very helpful and friendly

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

all staff are very helpful and friendly

Quality of the Food & Drink

Food quality is very good and a wide choice.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definately

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

very likely

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Franceen Wood

1st March 2020

Overall review

Really enjoyed our visit today, the team were all very friendly and welcoming, the table for our group of 14 was ready on our arrival, they had even remembered the high chair for my youngest grandson. The table was nicely presented with white cotton table cloths, we didn’t have to wait very long for our food to arrive, the food was delicious, we all enjoyed it. We didn’t feel rushed during our meal. Really enjoyed our visit, we will definitely be back again. Thank you

Contact with Reception Staff

Very friendly and helpful when I called to pay the deposit for my booking.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Very friendly and helpful staff, really attentive, nothing too much trouble and looked after our group really welll

Quality of the Food & Drink

The food was delicious, presented really well.

Facilities

Very clean, nicely decorated, felt welcoming

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will definitely be back again

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

I would definitely recommend the Sitwell to friends and family, we booked in the lounge bar for a family Sunday lunch and my birthday treat.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

  • Previous
  • Page 2 of 3
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>