Sue Stanley

18th July 2021

Overall review

Found us a table outside without booking and we were allowed to order at the bar as we only wanted sandwiches as such a hot day

Contact with Reception Staff

As above

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

As above

Quality of the Food & Drink

Thought it was overpriced at first but when it came it was set out nicely and well worth the money

Facilities

Didn’t use them but have always been ok in the past

Likelihood of re-visiting

Definitely never had a bad meal

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Very as come here quite often

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Manager I think accommodated us although we haven’t booked

Burns

20th June 2021

Overall review

Father’s Day, overall the staff were lovely and very accommodating.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Very good

Quality of the Food & Drink

Lovely

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Lovely male staff member and all restaurant staff fabulous

Nick Lamb

20th June 2021

Overall review

Good food at decent prices.

Contact with Reception Staff

Couldn't find us at the beginning, but all got sorted.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

App only allowed for up to 4 people's orders & there were 5 of us, so we had to order twice. Also my wife wanted a drink that wasn't on the menu.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Very good as always

Facilities

All good apart from issues with the App mentioned above.

Likelihood of re-visiting

We will return.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Karine Else

14th June 2021

Overall review

Excellent from arriving to leaving.

Contact with Reception Staff

Staff seemed happy, with a smile and friendly.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Staff seemed happy, were smiling and friendly.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The food was amazing. There was a great choice on the menu.

Facilities

Everything was clean and they were very well organised.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will definitely be coming again.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All of the staff that we met that afternoon were brilliant.

Karine Else

14th June 2021

Overall review

Excellent from arriving to leaving.

Contact with Reception Staff

Staff seemed happy, with a smile and friendly.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Staff seemed happy, were smiling and friendly.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The food was amazing. There was a great choice on the menu.

Facilities

Everything was clean and they were very well organised.

Likelihood of re-visiting

Will definitely be coming again.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All of the staff that we met that afternoon were brilliant.

Christopher green

11th June 2021

Overall review

Calves liver excellent philly steak sandwich on sour dough excellent creme brulee also good an enjoyable dinner for my wife and I many thanks

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

All excellent

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Philip Jameson

5th June 2021

Overall review

Born and bred Renishaw a true villager

Contact with Reception Staff

Very polite and helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Lots of smiles

Quality of the Food & Drink

Good value for money

Facilities

Clean and warmly

Likelihood of re-visiting

When I am allowed out

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

I can only tell people to try it

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Jamie always willing to help

Chris Fawley

4th June 2021

Overall review

We popped in on our way home from our last COVID jab for a pint and chips, great friendly services.

Contact with Reception Staff

Staff are always friendly helpful and a real chuckle.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Great!

Quality of the Food & Drink

Food & drink

Facilities

Clean & Covid friendly

Likelihood of re-visiting

We will be back

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

We spent our honeymoon night @ Sitwell Arms over 38 years ago, we still return for a quite drink and food regularly.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sorry I did not get the young man name who brought our drinks and food out he was friendly helpful and courteous!

Tracey Allsop

3rd June 2021

Overall review

I cannot recommend The Sitwell Arms highly enough. After several cancelled dates, our daughter and her fiance finally tied the knot on 1st June 2021. The whole day was perfect, we could not have wished for anything better. The staff are all friendly, welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The venue was absolutely wonderful. The room was decorated to perfection,every last detail thought of. Our thanks go to each and every member of staff who made our 2 day stay so fabulous. We would particularly like to say a special Thank You to Jo-Anne who coordinated the wedding. It was amazing and we cannot put into words how grateful we are for your hard work and support. If you are for the perfect wedding venue, this hotel has it all. Very highly recommended.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All the staff are an absolute credit to the hotel.

David Norman Marsden

27th May 2021

Overall review

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

  • Previous
  • Page 3 of 15
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>