Sandra Sherriff

26th April 2022

Overall review

Thank you for making are date night so special. The lovely lady looked after us above and beyond. top rated.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Excellent and compationate. A Star.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Steak a little tough but overall happy.

Facilities

Love the restaurant can't wait for it to fully open.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Didn't ask her name but was in every way accommodating. Sunday evening in the restaurant she made us feel very special.

Ashley Dyson

13th March 2022

Overall review

We came to look at having our wedding here and booked it after 20 minutes. All the staff and especially Joanne where so helpful and polite. Didn’t need or want to look anywhere else. Beautiful, thank you

Contact with Reception Staff

All incredibly polite and helpful

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Again, very polite and helpful

Quality of the Food & Drink

Not yet eaten here

Facilities

Fantastic all round

Likelihood of re-visiting

For our wedding and other meals now too

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Most definitely

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Wedding coordinator Joanne was amazing. She helped us put our perfect personal wedding together.

Danny

24th January 2022

Overall review

Nice place lovely room

Contact with Reception Staff

Girl with American accent was very pleasant

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Lovely bar lady and waitress

Quality of the Food & Drink

Drinks were pricey and food ok

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Would recommend on the basis it's an old classic building

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Bar lady with brown hair I don't remember her name

Diane Thompson

2nd January 2022

Overall review

In these unprecedented Covid times. We felt safe, not to many people in and we could open windows for ventilation. New Years Eve. Amazing! Food, facilities, fireworks maybe after seeing in New Year with the DJ. Seemed to lose the 'Auld Lang Syne' Can you purchase some new chairs. Old and rickety not comfortable at all. DJ Amazing!

Contact with Reception Staff

Excellent! In these unprecedented times and changes were made. They kept intouch all way through.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Amazing!

Quality of the Food & Drink

Excellent bar/table staff. Can you provide jugs of gravy, apple sauce for each table a pork dinner dry with none.

Facilities

Excellent!

Likelihood of re-visiting

Looking for next NYE

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Definitely

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

All

Rob & Ellen

19th December 2021

Overall review

We got married at the Sitwell Arms on 11th December 2021 and we had an absolutely perfect day! We honestly couldn't have wished for anything to have gone any better. The room was decorated beautifully, the food was great quality with excellent portion sizes, the timings and transitions from bar to banqueting suite were seamless and the staff were all attentive and friendly. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and said they hadn't been to such a good wedding in a very long time.

Contact with Reception Staff

Most encounters with reception staff were very pleasant. They sometimes lacked communication with the weddings team in the build up to our big day and made a few too many unnecessary phone calls.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Very attentive and pleasant. Some guests commented on bar service being a little slower than they'd have liked, but the service team generally did a great job.

Quality of the Food & Drink

Our guests were very pleasantly surprised by the portion sizes. The quality of the food was excellent. We would maybe have liked a little more variety at the bar - a couple of cocktails on the menu would have gone down very well, but again, this is only a minor suggestion and should take nothing away from all of the positives!

Facilities

As a 3* hotel you'd expect there to be a few little dated areas or maintenance issues. Our four poster room was absolutely lovely, the only minor thing was the bracket for the shower head was broken so we couldn't attach it to the wall. The beauty salon was excellent, the staff there were very friendly and Ellen (the bride), her mum and the groom's mum were all very happy with how they looked on the day!

Likelihood of re-visiting

As we live in Sheffield it's unlikely we'd need to stay here again but we'll definitely be back for food. It's ideally located just off the M1 and our families live in the Midlands so it will be a great meeting point.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

We had a lot of guest who have either recently got engaged or are planning too soon. I think the Sitwell Arms have done a fantastic job of recommending themselves after putting on such a superb wedding for us!

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

We have to single out Sharon as an absolute superstar. She was our wedding coordinator so we dealt with her a lot in the build up to the day. She was always available via phone or email, clarifying all the small details and dealing with any requests. On the day itself, she ran the show seamlessly and she was always there when we needed her. We are both very laid back people and we certainly weren't bride/groon-zilla, but even so, her manner is so reassuring and calming. We honestly can't thank or praise Sharon enough for creating such a perfect experience for us!

Paul Roper

15th December 2021

Overall review

Excellent service all round made my daughter’s wedding a very special day.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Excellent service all round made my daughter’s wedding a very special day.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Paul Roper

13th December 2021

Overall review

Excellent service all round made my daughter’s wedding a very special day.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

Excellent service all round made my daughter’s wedding a very special day.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

andrew france

10th December 2021

Overall review

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

Andy Buckley

30th November 2021

Overall review

We had our complete wedding service here from the ceremony to the wedding breakfast and evening on the Leger Suite downstairs, what a fantastic day !!! Jo-Anne and her staff were brilliant, sorting out any queries straight away , nothing was too much. Food was amazing, day and evening. Steve the DJ was fantastic playing a variety of tunes, the dancefloor was never empty. The wedding service went off without a hitch even though there were 2 other weddings on at the same time, how they managed we don't know. Particular mention to Sharon, the lady who needs a medal, kept us informed of what was happening and asking us when we wanted things to happen, looking after Jacqui s dad to make sure he was happy. All in all, the BEST day . The room was a little bit tired , needs updating but we were put in to the Renishaw Suite as the Honeymoon suite was already occupied , didn't spoil our wedding in the slightest, . The wedding package (Whirlwind) was definitely money well spent and very very good value for money. Again, thank you to Jo-Anne and her staff for making our day so Special.

Contact with Reception Staff

Brilliant, especially Sharon , she needs a raise !!

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

Room needs updating , bit tired. Need better pillows, but we are used to harder pillows.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

Definitely!!

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

Sharon!! Totally attentive to our requests and looked after us all day and night!

Wendy Squires

13th October 2021

Overall review

Another amazing meal from the Sitwell team excellent food thoroughly enjoyed looking forward to Sunday Lunch 😍😍

Contact with Reception Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Contact with Service / Front of House Staff

The customer didn't leave a review.

Quality of the Food & Drink

The customer didn't leave a review.

Facilities

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likelihood of re-visiting

The customer didn't leave a review.

Likeliness to Recommend The Sitwell Arms Hotel

The customer didn't leave a review.

Any staff who made the experience particulary enjoyable

The customer didn't leave a review.

  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next
Submit a Review

Submit a Review

Share your thoughts with other customers by submitting a review, you can also submit feedback by selecting a star rating.

Find out more>